Review: My Maybelline Babylips

Howdy,

I have been testing these out for two months and I’d love to share my thoughts with you in case you have yet to try these yourself.

Image

Claims :

  • Visibly renewed lips and 8-hr hydration
  • The secret: Exclusive lip renew formula with SPF 20
  • Protects and moisturizes lips for a full 8 hours
  • After 4 weeks, lips are visibly renewed and reborn
  • 6 varieties

On my lips, the two most pigmented shades are Peach Kiss and Pink PunchPeach Kiss is a shimmery nude that borders on frosty. Pink Punch is a cool-toned pink that is big on color and, on my lips, almost appears as an orchid pink rather than a bubblegum pink. It’s much more lovely on the lips than I expected.

However, I can comment that the “8-hr hydration” is more like 3-4 hours for me. After about three hours, I do feel the need to reapply this product.

They have some nice things going for them. The packaging is adorable, the fragrances and flavors are soft yet fun, and Pink Punch in particular delivers some very nice pigmentation.I think these balms feel nice and light on the lips, deliver a lovely wash of color and they also provide some nice moisturization and protection for me personally (for IDR 30k or around US$3, they’re contains SPF 20, paraben-free and shea butter! WOOOOW!!!). That’s much much better than my old Maybelline Lip Smooth Color and Care. lol~ hehehe~ just kidding..

with love,

-keukey-

nb: I LOVE MAYBELLINE NY!!

